Cambridge

It is impossible to list all the things going on in Cambridge at any one time as the range of events is extensive.  However here are just a few of the main attractions and links to websites giving listings and more up-to-date information.

VENUES & MUSEUMS :

Official Tours of Cambridge - http://www.visitcambridge.org/official-tours/official-public-daily-walking-tours-of-cambridge

Private Tours of University Colleges - http://www.visitcambridge.org/official-tours/private-and-group-tours-of-cambridge/private-tour-prices-and-college-fees

Cambridge Arts Theatre - https://www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

Cambridge Corn Exchange - https://www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk/cornex/

Arts Picturehouse - https://www.picturehouses.com/cinema/Arts_Picturehouse_Cambridge

Cambridge University Museums - http://www.museums.cam.ac.uk

Centre for Computing History - http://www.computinghistory.org.uk

West Road Concert Hall - http://www.westroad.org

Saffron Hall Concert Hall - https://saffronhall.com

The Fitzwilliam Museum - http://www.fitzmuseum.cam.ac.uk

The Polar Museum - http://www.spri.cam.ac.uk/museum/

Imperial War Museum Duxford - http://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/iwm-duxford

Ely Cathedral - http://www.elycathedral.org

FESTIVALS & ANNUAL EVENTS:

Cambridge History Festival - February - https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/cambridge-history-festival-2017-tickets-29666162290

e-Luminate Cambridge - February - https://www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk/e-luminate

Cambridge Literary Festival - April - http://www.cambridgeliteraryfestival.com

Strawberry Fair - June - http://strawberry-fair.org.uk

Midsummer Fair Market - June - https://www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk/city-events/events/midsummer-fair

Cambridge Comedy Festival - July - http://www.cambridgejazzfestival.info

Cambridge Open Studios - July - https://www.camopenstudios.co.uk

Cambridge Summer Music - July - http://cambridgesummermusic.co.uk

Cambridge Folk Festival - July - https://www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk/folk-festival

Cambridge Dragon Boat Festival - September - http://dragonboatfestivals.co.uk/dragon-boat-festivals/cambridge-festival/

Cambridge Film Festival - October - http://www.cambridgefilmfestival.org.uk

Cambridge Jazz Festival - November - http://www.cambridgejazzfestival.info

Mill Road Winter Fair - December - http://www.millroadwinterfair.org 

THINGS TO DO: 

Scudamore's Punting - http://www.scudamores.com

Cycling in Cambridge - http://www.visitcambridge.org/things-to-do/sport-and-leisure/cycling

Shepreth Wildlife Park - https://sheprethwildlifepark.co.uk

Linton Zoo - http://www.lintonzoo.com

Cambridge Escape Rooms - https://cambridgeescaperooms.co.uk

Flight Studio - https://flightstudio.co.uk

Spy Missions - https://www.spymissions.co.uk/cambridge/

GARDENS & HOUSES:  

Cambridge Botanic Garden - http://www.botanic.cam.ac.uk/Botanic/Home.aspx

National Trust Anglesey Abbey - https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/anglesey-abbey-gardens-and-lode-mill

National Trust Wimpole Estate - https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/wimpole-estate

English Heritage Audley End House & Gardens - http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/audley-end-house-and-gardens/

Cherry Hinton Hall & Park - http://www.cherryhintonhall.com

SPECIALITY SHOPS:

Burwash Manor Unique Shops & Tea Rooms - http://www.burwashmanor.com

The Gog Farm Shop & Deli - http://www.thegog.com

Esse Beauty, Fashion & Fitness - http://esse.uk.com

 

 

Location
Guest Comments

Home away from home!! From the first minute, we were welcomed into this stylish, clean, comfortable home by the owner, who was nothing but helpful and lovely to deal with throughout the whole stay, an ...

Helen, 18 August 2018
Current Weather
Current Weather
1°c
Partly cloudy